top of page

Untitled

Paradise Valley, AZ 2018

3/18/2018 Sunday Night

A couple of weeks ago, driving to the house at night, these trash containers had caught my eye (they're actually half a block from the house), but it was very fleeting, I wasn't really sure if it was indeed a good shot cause I drove passed it before I could turn to look properly, and since I didn't have my camera I left it at that. So I really only had that initial "pull".

Fast forward this evening, I have to go to the grocery store and I would be passing this sight again, so I decide to bring my camera with me to explore the scene. Sun isn't set yet, still a lot of light out, but between going for gas and the grocery store, it was already dark out by the time I was going to drive by them.

I had lost all my light. We get in the car and start driving back (my wife and me), my wife commented she needed to go the bathroom, so I start already deciding internally that since I had lost all my light, and then my wife needing to get to a bathroom, that maybe I would just go back directly to the house.

Then I remember. Wait!! I first saw this scene at night, so my "pull" had been under similar lightning conditions. I decided to ask my wife to bare with me just 5 minutes, its on the way home after all.

It's some sort of back parking lot for a church or something. I'm not really sure as the front of the building hadn't really appealed to me enough to see what it is exactly. There were few cars parked here as well. I park my car and get to shooting pictures as fast as I can, adjusting focus, distance and angle as fast as I could.

I had only taken about 4 shots, when the other car owners exit the building and start walking to their cars.

In these type of circumstances I'm very self conscious, and I'm thinking what they are thinking that I'm thinking... you get the picture. So I decide I had made my wife wait long enough, pack up my camera, get in the car, and drive half a block home.

Andres Gonzalez

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page