top of page

Hello again.

It's been a while since I wrote something up. I first wanted to make it a weekly habit, I went on vacation, lost the steam, and found myself postponing the next blog post.

Then I found myself thinking frequently, that when I went on vacation this summer to a beach, I had, within this same trip, also visited my in laws in Monterrey, N.L. Mexico. During which I had taken different kind of photos, than those of the beach.

At the beach, I focused more on nature, as it was every where you looked at. One way you would see a seascape at different times of day, and the other way you would see the jungle, with its dark shadows. In Monterrey, your surroundings are 100% urban, and I felt compelled to explore my abstract photography, in this kind of city. A city where one block you can see a clean progressive city, and the next crumbling with refuse, all branching off a colonial type of downtown.

These are the first of The Monterrey Series, a "sub-collection" from my overarching Urban Abstracts.

I hope you enjoy the differences between my Phoenix Urban Abstracts, and this one.

Andres Gonzalez

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page