top of page

Urban Abstract?


These photos always make me struggle internally, because the way I took them, was abstract in nature.

I felt my way through, without noticing specific objects, just their lines, colors and shapes, and arranged myself into the photo in the way it pleased me more. So when I look at it, to me its an abstract. 

But it has recognizable shapes such as buildings, posts, sky, grass, tree, fence, etc. which might not make it appear as an abstract but more like an urban landscape for example.

I think if the abstract management of the color and shape, was good enough, it wouldn't really matter, as it would supersede the specific meaning of the objects in question. So regardless of whether I achieved that, as it was my intent, they're abstracts as I strive to evoke abstraction from reality.

Practice makes better right?

Andres Gonzalez

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page