top of page

Seeing


It's a curious and capricious thing, seeing is. Something that calls me can be both and indirect or direct sign to something my perception at some level has plans for...my job is to figure it out.... I.m walking down the sidewalk close to a busy intersection during one of my weekend walkabouts and I see a car wash that it's structure is casting curious shadows into its depths but there's a bush-like thing in front of me, blocking my view, so I start walking around this bush (it could've been a small tree) and then I play devil's advocate with myself and I says to myself "but you saw it through the bush, that's how you saw it.

I liked the result so much that I didn't even considered taking it without the bush in front.

A weekend walkabout lesson in perception.

Andres Gonzalez.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page